Toggle Accessibility Tools


Faculty members interested in joining the IPSTP as training faculty should submit a request to Dr. Neubig with their CV and a brief description of their research and its relation to the Pharmacological Sciences.

Participating Faculty (* = Steering Committee Members)

Robert Abramovitch - Microbiology and Molecular Genetics

Andrea Amalfitano - Microbiology and Molecular Genetics

Eran Andrechek - Physiology

William Atchison - Pharmacology and Toxicology

Allison Bernstein - Translation Science and Molecular Medicine

Julia Busik - Physiology

Christina Chan - Chemical Engineering and Materials Science

Timothy Collier - Translation Science and Molecular Medicine

Susan Conrad - Microbiology and Molecular Genetics

* Bryan Copple - Pharmacology and Toxicology

Lee Cox - Physiology

Victor DiRita - Microbiology and Molecular Genetics

* Anne Dorrance - Pharmacology and Toxicology

Gregory Fink - Pharmacology and Toxicology

James Galligan - Pharmacology and Toxicology

Kathleen Gallo - Physiology

Patricia Ganey- Pharmacology and Toxicology

John Goudreau - Neurology and Opthamlmology

Brian Gulbransen- Neuroscience

William Jackson- Pharmacology and Toxicology

Cynthia Jordan - Neuroscience

Norbert Kaminski - Pharmacology and Toxicology

Nicholas Kanaan - Translation Science and Molecular Medicine

John LaPres - Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

Kin Sing Lee - Pharmacology and Toxicology

*Gina Leinninger – Physiology

Karen Liby - Pharmacology and Toxicology

Jack Lipton - Translation Science and Molecular Medicine

James Luyendyk - Pathobiology and Diagnostic Investigation

Michelle Mazei-Robison - Physiology

Laura McCabe - Physiology

Kenneth Merz- Institute for Cyber Enabled Research 

* Richard Neubig - Pharmacology and Toxicology

Narayan Parameswaran - Physiology

AJ Robison - Physiology

Cheryl Rockwell - Pharmacology and Toxicology

Erik Shapiro - Radiology

Cheryl Sisk – Neuroscience

Caryl Sortwell -Translation Science and Molecular Medicine

Dana Spence - Chemistry

Gregory Swain - Chemistry

* Jetze Tepe - Chemistry

Neera Tewari-Singh - Pharmacology and Toxicology

Nathan Tykocki - Pharmacology and Toxicology

* S. Patrick Walton - Chemical Engineering and Materials Science

Hongbing Wang - Physiology

Christopher Waters - Microbiology and Molecular Biology

Timothy Whitehead - Chemical Engineering and Materials Science

Hua Xiao - Physiology 

Timothy Zacharewski - Biochemistry and Molecular Biology 

External Advisory Committee

Margaret Gnegy - University of Michigan 

John Lazo - University of Virginia 

Paul Insel - University of California, San Diego 

David Pollock - University of Alabama 

Derek Leishman - Eli Lilly and Company