First Alumni Steering Committee Weekend – Poster Session
November 13, 2019

We had a Fantastic time with our Alumni Steering Committee! Here are some photos from our poster session: 

photo of PharmTox students and faculty presenting posters

2019 ASPET Fellows
September 19, 2019

Photo of Dr. Neubig, Dr. Moore, & Dr. Fleckenstein


Drs. Richard Neubig, Kenneth E. Moore, & Annette E. Fleckenstein have been named 2019 Inaugural ASPET fellows! 

May 15, 2019

Congratulations to the recipients of the summer 2019 MS program fellowships, provided in conjunction with The Graduate School. 

Kevin Baker : John A. Penner Endowed Research Assistantship recipient
May 10, 2019


Photo of Kevin Baker (left) with Dr. Luyendyk (right)

Congratulations to Kevin Baker on receiving the John A. Penner Endowed Research Assistantship for academic year 2019-20! This award includes a stipend of $31,500 & 100% of tuition and fees

Ph.D. student Vanessa Benham news publication
May 2, 2019


Photo of Vanessa Benham

Pharmacology & Toxicology Ph.D. student Vanessa Benham (Bernard Lab) penned a news article featured in multiple news outlets including USA Today! 

March 26, 2019

SOT 2019

Society of Toxicology 2019 

March 12, 2019

Picture of Dr. William Atchison

Jay Goodman, Ph.D. 

February 5, 2019

Picture of Dr. Nathan Tykocki

Dr. Nathan Tykocki, Assistant Professor 

January 25, 2019

Picture of Dr. Neera Tewari-Singh

Meet our new faculty hire, Assistant Professor Dr. Neera Tewari-Singh!


August 27, 2018

Michigan State University Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology Picnic photo

We had a great time at our department picnic on Saturday!


August 14, 2018

Michigan State University Graduate Student Organization Art Sale Photo

PharmTox's GSO  had a wonderful turnout for it's "Art for the Scientist's Soul" silent art auction.


August 1, 2018

2018 MidSURE




Mid-Michigan Symposium for Undergraduate Research Experiences included 35 students associated with PharmTox.

Pharmacology & Toxicology & Experimental Biology 2018
April 27, 2018

Picture of the San Diego conference center


Michigan State University's Pharmacology & Toxicology was well represented at Experimental Biology 2018! Highlights from the conference.


October 19, 2017

Inhibition of early T cell cytokine production by arsenic trioxide occurs independently of Nrf2

Kelly R. VanDenBerg, Robert A. Freeborn, Sheng Liu, Rebekah C. Kennedy, Joseph W. Zagorski, Cheryl Rockwell
September 18, 2017

Congratulations on receiving both the Irvine Page & Alva Bradley Lifetime Achievement Award from the AHA Council at their recent meeting in San Francisco, as well as the 2017 Council on Hypertension Distinguished Achievement Award.